Our Team

Leadership Structure

We believe that the ministry is a team sport for all the saints rather than something that only “clergy” does (Eph 4:10-12). We are all servants working together. LCC governing structure is elder led congregationalism; a congregational polity that is is led by pastors who are assisted by deacons. Additionally, many of our functions and ministries are facilitated through committees and ministry teams.

Pastoral Team

Pastoral Team

Senior Pastor: Jayson Byrd serves and functions as the lead pastor-teacher at LCC. His desire is for the teaching and preaching at LCC to be marked by a commitment to the sufficiency of the scriptures and to progressive sanctification. As a theological conservative he is committed to a God-Centered and Gospel-Driven expression of Biblical Christianity. By God's grace his goal is simply to teach the truth and love people.

Academically Jayson holds undergraduate and graduate degrees in Bible & Pastoral Studies and was ordained to the Gospel ministry by Hampton Park Baptist Church, in Greenville, SC.

Jayson is married to his best friend Jamie. Together they love serving as a team, especially in their first ministry, which is raising their three children, Karrigan, Draper, and Maddilyn. Jamie is a native "Jersey Girl" and among other things is involved in the music ministry at LCC. They love South Jersey and the calling God has on them here.

Associate Pastor

We are currently prayerfully searching for an associate pastor to help shepherd the flock at LCC. Specifically the position would involve shepherding LCC’s Student/Youth ministry but also include a secondary area of ministry fitting to the candidate’s gifting, skills, and burden/desire. Inquiries should see position description and contact our church office for details or to submit resumes/CV.

Other Pastors/Elders

In God’s providence we hope to have others pastors (elders) to shepherd the flock. We are committed to a plurality of leadership and team-based model of ministry.


Deacon Fellowship: A team of servant leaders

We believe that deacons exist in the local church to preserve the role of the pastors/elder and ensure that physical needs do not go unmet. We see the New Testament role of deacons begins with benevolence needs (Acts 6) and ends with any other roles that assist the pastor(s) in the ministry. Our deacons serve for 3-year terms.


Paul Alexis

Jerry Craven

Glenn Gabrielle

Lloyd Jones

David Hanson

Chick Kisby

Richard Lamkin

Lon Murray


Beverly Adkisson

Andrise Alexis

Nancy Craven

Ruth Homer

Carol Kisby

Jennifer McClun-Waggoner

Rosa Ruiz

Jane Sear


Mrs. Melissa King - Administrative Assistant/ Church Office Admin

Mr. Nelson Maldonado - Custodial/ Sexton

Miss Olivia Sommers - Cleaning/Custodial


Building & Grounds Committee (Trustees)

  • Ken Kisby - Chairman
  • Jack Berry - Vice Chairman
  • Matt VanSant - Secretary
  • Daniel Mercadante
  • Nelson Maldonado
  • Kevin Kleitches
  • Greg Stringer

Missions Committee

  • Barbara Heinold - Chairwoman
  • Marge Gabrielle - Vice Chairwoman
  • Ruth Homer - Secretary
  • Lloyd Jones
  • Paul Alexis
  • Kevin Kleitches
  • Fred Poley
  • Paul Vogel - Treasurer

Fellowship Committee

  • Sue Lamkin
  • Patty Hanson
  • Carol Kisby
  • Evan Prosser

Budget/Finance Committee

  • Richard Lamkin
  • Mike Sommers
  • Stephanie Del Biondo
  • Jerry Craven
  • Mark Hoch
  • Sue Lamkin
Ministry/Team Leaders

Grief Share

Barbara Heinold

Ruth Homer

Music Coordinator / Choir

Jamie Byrd


Beth Hasson

Betty Helfrich

Jane Sear

Youth Group

Michael & Linda Sommers

Melissa King

Dave & Patty Hanson

Olympians Club

Patty Hanson

Other Officers
  • Sunday School Superintendent - Patty Hanson
  • Church Clerk - Lloyd Jones
  • Church Treasurer - Michael Sommers
  • Assistant Treasurer / Financial Secretary - Susan Lamkin
  • Missionary Treasurer - Paul Vogel
  • Finance Committee - Member at Large - Stephanie Del Biondo
  • Financial Associates:
  • Adam King
  • Lloyd Jones
  • Chick Kisby
  • Sandy Hoch
  • Terry Vogel
  • Robbie Schlundt
Stated Leadership Team Meetings
  • Deacons - 1st Tuesday of each month.
  • Deaconesses - 1st Thursday of each month.
  • Trustees - 1st Tuesday of each month
  • Mission Committee - Third Thursdays of each month
  • Finance/Budget Committee TBD